Emil Fischer Award

fischerAwardThe Emil Fischer Carbohydrate Award 2017 will be presented to Prof. Carlo Unverzagt of the University of Bayreuth, Germany, in recognition of his outstanding accomplishments in the chemical and enzymatic synthesis of N-glycans and glycoproteins. The Emil Fischer Carbohydrate Award was established in 2008 by the European Carbohydrate Organization (ECO) in order to honor active scientists distinguished with contributions of excellence to glycoscience.

Carbohydrate Research Award

The Carbohydrate Research Award was established in 2001 by the Editors and the Publisher of Carbohydrate Research in order to distinguish creative scientists in carbohydrate chemistry research.

Visit regularly this website and read the newsletters for the 2017 nomination to these awards.